Nature's Rights Hearing at Permanent Peoples' Tribunal on Human Rights, Fracking and Climate Change – Session 1

15 May 2018 - 09:00

Content: Petitioners on behalf of Nature, Lisa Mead of the Earth Law Alliance and Michelle Maloney of the Australian Earth Laws Alliance, make the case for nature’s rights at the Permanent Peoples’ Tribunal on Human Rights, Fracking and Climate Change. They will introduce Cormac Cullinan, author of Wild Law and Linda Sheehan of the Leonardo DiCaprio Foundation, plus various witnesses who will provide expert testimony relating to violations of nature’s rights caused by unconventional oil and gas extraction, specifically in relation to:-

  • the rights of animals and plants
  • the rights of rivers, waterways and aquifers

Venue: online via Zoom. Details of webstreaming will be posted here.

USA Time: 9 am – 11 am (PST)

UK Time: 5 pm – 7 pm (BST)

Australia: 2 am – 4 am (AEST)

Convert time zones at World Time Buddy

Click here for the full schedule of the PPT live hearings, taking place from 14-18 May 2018.

More information about the full PPT hearing and the questions being addressed can be found here: https://www.tribunalonfracking.org/what-is-this-session-about/


Receive Earth Law Updates



Skip to toolbar